.....

2002-02-21......3:40 a.m.......
i thought it might be...

my heart was beating so hard, it almost fell out of the socket. i felt my stomach prep for a full flip. i thought i saw the blow, that one that i have been dreading for the better part of a year now, approaching on swift and pefumed wings. i thought that i was about to lose you, to really lose you. i could hear my blood pumping in my ears, screaming in my veins... no! *BREATHE IN* i thought that i might lose it, the vision of tommorow and tommorow's tommorow flashed before my eyes with a sharp swiftness- but still to the point where i could make out every haunting detail. my hands were shaking along with the rest of me, and it felt like i was trying to lift fingers of lead. i closed my eyes for a moment before i realized that it wouldnt help a thing. so i let my eyes read the name... *BREATH OUT* drop the lead and drop like lead. let my heart resume some sort of rhythm. thank God for another day without a bruise like this. and pray that it will never come.

~~kristin.michelle.dennis

...and all sing in harmony, i am ok...

<<< out of date /// random /// up and coming>>>

Site Meter
� kristin m dennis 2001-2007
(click here for legal jargon)