.....

2002-11-15......12:04 a.m.......
the singing of your melody seems to crush my throat

drving in my car at the speed the road demands
allowing me to sing and feel my notes
and all the songs im singing carry heavy memories
and as i sing i crush my own small throat
as i sing i crush my own small notes.


and the breeze in the air
reminds me of the smell of your hair
when you lay your head on my lap in the spring
but the cold that it holds reminds me of your shoulder
and these minor notes now dripping off my keys


but i remember when my small hands were warmed
beside yours and were cleansed
and i keep letting go and letting go
and then grabbing on again.

*****

~~kristin.michelle.dennis

...and all sing in harmony, i am ok...

<<< out of date /// random /// up and coming>>>

Site Meter
� kristin m dennis 2001-2007
(click here for legal jargon)