.....

2003-03-09......10:47 a.m.......
all nice and movie

It was all nice and movie how it happened. The tulle and satin of my dress swished as I walked down the stairs. A piano player was playing Billy Joel, slow and sad. I sat down at the bar, ordered a drink, watched the ocean go darkly by out the window. You seemed so happy, but still I sat and looked and looked for you, for anything� but nothing came but my own reflection on the bottom of the empty glass. Men in bowties and women in sequins passed by as they bustled off to do, I don�t know, whatever they do. I stayed. Felt like being in a box, blind� one keeps running into the sides. the people to the left just about died laughing, the man with the cumber bun puffed silently away at a short Cuban cigar, the younger lady with the floor length blond hair and her companion talked with heads close together and smiled. They were all such interesting people. Yet, as I sat there, I could find no distraction in any of it. Hours and miles passed before I could keep my knees enough to walk back to my cabin.

~~kristin.michelle.dennis

...and all sing in harmony, i am ok...

<<< out of date /// random /// up and coming>>>

Site Meter
� kristin m dennis 2001-2007
(click here for legal jargon)