.....

2003-06-23......11:11 a.m.......
as easily as an overcoat

i remember when you cut into me, i remember when i bled, but now, i dont feel the pain. i can see the scars and the black circles around my eyes, but they no longer interest me. i have filled in your holes, patched the tears. my broken bones have healed, and my blood is warming in the summer sun. the color has flooded back into my eyes, and i cant remember the last time they salted on your account. it has been a long time coming, but i was working on a strong mend. i can shrug you off as easily as an overcoat. and i have. you cut me deep, but, finally, the nerves died.

~~kristin.michelle.dennis

...and all sing in harmony, i am ok...

<<< out of date /// random /// up and coming>>>

Site Meter
� kristin m dennis 2001-2007
(click here for legal jargon)