.....

2004-11-23......2:25 p.m.......
slow and you

the sun just won't quit. in the strip of dirt alongside the driveway, i noticed a patch of violets.. blooming purple in vain hopes for spring. my garden hangs dead in brown and withered vines. even the summer leaves have all let go of their branches and now cling heavy and wet to resistant lawns. the grass grows yellow and limp underneath a fall blanket. my right hand is constantly cold due to collapsed veins and persistant arthritis. my left hand cannot do much to warm it, so i fiddle with the change in my warm woolen pockets and don my child-sized mittens. my skin pales and the veins beneath it glow green and blue. the heart beneath them beats slow and you.

~~kristin.michelle.dennis

...and all sing in harmony, i am ok...

<<< out of date /// random /// up and coming>>>

Site Meter
� kristin m dennis 2001-2007
(click here for legal jargon)